Noorvik prepares for Dunleavy inauguration

Dec 3, 2018
Andrew Kitchenman/KTOO & Alaska Public Media



KTOO & Alaska Public Media: The swearing-in for Mike Dunleavy as governor and for Kevin Meyer as lieutenant governor is scheduled for just before noon today. Dunleavy is scheduled to fly directly from Anchorage to the Northwest Arctic Borough village of Noorvik for the ceremony. It’s where Dunleavy’s wife Rose grew up.

Alaska Division of Elections via Google Maps

Democratic incumbent Representative Bryce Edgmon won the district by almost 30 points, while the GOP saw victories in major statewide races.

Bristol Bay heads to the polls for the general election

Nov 6, 2018
Isabelle Ross/KDLG

Area residents are casting their votes for state and national leadership. A possible change to state law is also on the table in the form of Ballot Measure 1.

Alaska Midterm Election Live Returns

Nov 6, 2018


Debra Call campaign

Debra Call is running for lieutenant governor alongside democratic gubernatorial candidate Mark Begich. On Monday, Call discussed their approach to the state's crime rate and Begich's proposed formula to determine Permanent Fund Dividends.


Isabelle Ross/KDLG

The United Tribes of Bristol Bay announced its endorsement on Tuesday, citing the candidates' support for salmon habitat protection.

Dillingham City School District - KDLG

While campaigning in Dillingham in September, Democratic candidate Mark Begich and incumbent Lieutenant Governor Byron Mallott talked about their focus as the midterms approach.

Alyse Galvin Campaign

The 2018 midterm elections are a month away. Alyse Galvin was one of several politicians that travelled to Dillingham last week.

Alaska Division of Elections

Several candidates running in the 2018 midterm elections travelled to Dillingham last week. KDLG talked to Senator Lyman Hoffman, Representative Bryce Edgmon, and candidate William Weatherby about their focus as November nears.

Avery Lill/KDLG

More than a dozen people offered testimony about the controversial Ballot Measure 1 in Dillingham on Saturday. The ballot initiative, sponsored by Yes for Salmon, aims to strengthen salmon habitat protection. Only one person who spoke at the Bristol Bay hearing opposed the measure.

Isabelle Ross/KDLG

Bristol Bay’s local elections are just a few weeks away, and most candidates are running unopposed. Write-in candidates are still able to file, but district deadlines vary.

Alaska Division of Elections

Incumbent House Speaker Bryce Edgmon received 753 votes in last Tuesday's primary election, running uncontested in the Democratic primary. William Weatherby of King Salmon was voted the Republican candidate, receiving 422 votes.

Isabelle Ross/KDLG

Bristol Bay went to the polls Tuesday – here's how House District 37 voted. 

Alaska Primary Election Live Results

Aug 21, 2018

Follow the live election results of tonight's primary on KDLG. Results will be updated as the Division of Elections releases them. Go to the live returns by clicking right here

Isabelle Ross/KDLG

June has brought some changes to the Dillingham City Council. Chris Napoli will replace Tracy Hightower as an interim city council member.