KDLG Header Banner Image
Public Radio for Alaska's Bristol Bay
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Curtis Thayer Appointed Commissioner of the Alaska Department of Adminstration

State of Alaska

Alaska Governor Sean Parnell has appointed Curtis Thayer to serve as the Commissioner of the Alaska Department of Administration. Thayer has been a serving as a deputy commissioner for the Department. He now takes over as Commissioner for Becky Hultberg, who has resigned. Thayer’s past experience working for the State includes serving as the deputy commissioner for the Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development. Prior to joining State government Thayer worked for the Enstar Natural Gas Company. He also worked for Congressman Don Young as well as Senator’s Ted Stevens and Lisa Murkowski.